clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Braves Win The National League East

David Banks

After eight long years, the Atlanta Braves are champions of the National League East once again.

The mighty Nationals' run of consecutive division titles ends at one after they lost to the Marlins earlier this afternoon, 4-2.

What a year. Here's hoping we've got another 25-or-so games left to play.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Battery Power Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Atlanta Braves news from Battery Power