clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Kyle Wright will represent Braves in Future Stars Game

The Future Stars game will be held July 15 at Nationals Park.

MLB: Atlanta Braves-Media Day Reinhold Matay-USA TODAY Sports

Rosters for the 20th annual Future Stars game were announced on Friday and Kyle Wright will represent the Atlanta Braves as part of the U.S. Team. The game will take place on July 15 at 4 p.m.

Atlanta selected Wright with the fifth pick in the 2017 MLB Draft. He has spent all of this season pitching for Double-A Mississippi where he has compiled a 4.18 ERA in 17 starts. He has struck out 89 and walked just 38 in 88 1/3 innings.

Here is a list of each team’s representatives.

ARI: Yoan Lopez, RHP
ATL: Kyle Wright, RHP
BAL: Ryan Mountcastle, Alex Wells, LHP
BOS: Bryan Mata, RHP
CHC: Miguel Amaya, C/3B
CIN: Hunter Greene, RHP, Taylor Trammell, OF
CLE: Francisco Mejia, C/OF, Kieran Lovegrove, RHP
COL: Brendan Rodgers, SS/2B, Jesus Tinoco, RHP
CWS: Dylan Cease, RHP, Luis Alexander Basabe, OF
DET: Matt Manning, RHP, Dawel Lugo, 2B
HOU: Forrest Whitley, RHP, Yordan Alvarez, OF/1B
KC: Seuly Matias, OF
LAA: Jo Adell, OF
LAD: Keibert Ruiz, C, Yusniel Diaz, OF
MIA: Jorge Guzman, RHP
MIL: Keston Hiura, 2B
MIN: Alex Kirilloff, OF, Lewis Thorpe, RHP
NYM: Andres Gimenez, SS, Peter Alonso, 1B
NYY: Justus Sheffield, LHP
OAK: Jesus Luzardo, LHP, Sean Murphy, C
PHI: Enyel De Los Santos, RHP
PIT: Mitch Keller, RHP, Ke’Bryan Hayes, 3B
SD: Fernando Tatis Jr., SS, Luis Urias, SS/2B, Buddy Reed, OF
SEA: Kyle Lewis, OF
SF: Heliot Ramos, OF, Shaun Anderson, RHP
STL: Dakota Hudson, RHP, Randy Arozarena, OF
TB: Jesus Sanchez, OF, Nate Lowe,
TEX: Leody Taveras, OF, C.D. Pelham, LHP
TOR: Bo Bichette, SS/2B, Danny Jansen, C
WSH: Carter Kieboom, SS, Luis Garcia, SS/2B

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Battery Power Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Atlanta Braves news from Battery Power