clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Freddie Freeman, Ozzie Albies, Adam Duvall and Max Fried are Gold Glove finalists

Rawlings Sports announced the finalists Wednesday afternoon.

Arizona Diamondbacks v Atlanta Braves Photo by Mike Zarrilli/Getty Images

The finalists for the 2021 Rawlings Gold Glove Awards were announced Wednesday and the Atlanta Braves are well represented again this season. Freddie Freeman, Ozzie Albies, Adam Duvall and Max Fried were all announced as finalists. Freeman won a Gold Glove Award in 2018 while Fried won one in 2020.

The winners will be announced following the World Series.

Rawlings Gold Glove Award Finalists

National League

Pitcher: Zach Davies, Max Fried, Zack Wheeler

Catcher: Yadier Molina, J.T. Realmuto, Jacob Stallings

First base: Freddie Freeman, Paul Goldschmidt, Max Muncy

Second Base: Ozzie Albies, Tommy Edman, Kolton Wong

Third Base: Nolan Arenado, Manny Machado, Ryan McMahon

Shortstop: Brandon Crawford, Francisco Lindor, Kevin Newman

Left Field: Tyler O’Neill, David Peralta, AJ Pollock

Center Field: Harrison Bader, Bryan Reynolds, Jackie Bradley Jr.

Right Field: Mookie Betts, Mike Yastrzemski, Adam Duvall

American League

Pitcher: Jose Berrios, Zack Greinke, Dallas Keuchel

Catcher: Martin Maldonado, Sean Murphy, Salvador Perez

First Base: Yuli Gurriel, Matt Olson, Jared Walsh

Second Base: David Fletcher, White Merrifield, Marcus Semien

Third Base: Matt Chapman, Jose Ramirez, Joey Wendle

Shortstop: Carlos Correa, J.P. Crawford, Andrelton Simmons

Left Field: Randy Arozarena, Andrew Benintendi, Lourdes Gurriel Jr.

Center Field: Kevin Kiermaier, Myles Straw, Michael A. Taylor

Right Field: Hunter Renfroe, Kyle Tucker, Joey Gallo

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Battery Power Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Atlanta Braves news from Battery Power